„Be yourself.Everyone else is already taken.”

Am gasit o postare pe un blog care ar trebui citita de toata lumea.Probabil ca majoritatea dintre noi gandesc la fel, doar ca nu si-au exprimat gandurile in cuvinte.Si daca inca nu gandesc asa, ar trebui sa o faca incepand de acum.Dupa parerea mea, nici ca putea fi spus mai bine de atat:

„In life I think we all have a story to tell. Things are happening to you and not the person next to you for a specific reason. It’s hard at times because well…maybe you’re the only person you know that’s had a specific circumstance or situation fall into your lap and you are like…what the heck…how am I supposed to cope/survive with this? On the flip side, things might be way better than you ever imagined or dreamed. Or what if your life becomes a story that you weren’t planning on telling? I think we all have a story to tell.

But, I think a trap that a lot of people fall into (I wish I could exclude myself but nope, I am definitely including myself)…is when you try and tell someone else’s story. You know, when your story isn’t working out so well and you see a friend get that nice job promotion or your best friend found that perfect 10 of a man and is now living the fairytale “happily ever after” cliche…you can start to envy these people and their stories and want your story to look more like theirs. That’s the trap. Your mind starts wandering and wondering, and then bam….you’re thinking…I should start to be more like them right? That person went to that college so maybe I should too…or that person loves this certain kind of music so I should too…or that person wears short skirts…maybe I should wear short skirts. Ok, that last example was horrible..but you get what I mean. Just because you look at someone’s life and think…man, they must have it all together…doesn’t mean that you should try and become mini-versions of them & get mixed up trying to copy their story.

Don’t get me wrong…I am all about having people in your life that help guide & shape you. But they key is that they shape YOU….that you aren’t becoming other versions of their stories, but that they are helping shape YOUR story. I think God made you & made you on purpose. Because seriously, you are the only person on the planet with YOUR story. With your fingerprints. With your heart. With your life. You have a story to tell. You might not know it yet….or you might be avoiding your true story but you’ve got one. Your story in unique. Why would you want to be a copy of someone else’s story…I mean…it’s their story…they’ve got it covered. Be you. Do your own thing. Your story can change people. Your story is great. Your story can help people. Don’t be afraid to live YOUR story.

Ok, I’ve typed the word “story” so much it was wigging me out…I literally just went and checked that I was spelling it right…you know…you’ve written a word so many times that it all of a sudden looks foreign to you…yup…that’s my cue to wrap it up.

Love yourself and your story. You never know who needs to hear it.” – via Kate Rapier

~Paty~

Lasă un comentariu

Filed under De toate pentru toti...

Lasă un răspuns

